About Me

My name is Jessica Francois.  I’m a Senior at the University of Alabama majoring in Human Development and Family Studies.  I am excited to say that I will be graduating this coming August.  Originally, I’m from Tampa, Florida.  I’ve really enjoyed living in Alabama for a number of reasons, but I have to say that be able to experience four seasons (not just hot, hot, hotter, and hot and humid) has been lovely. When I graduate, I plan on pursuing a career in children’s mental health until I am able to achieve a Master’s Degree in social work.

I come from a huge family.  My parents are divorced and have been remarried since.  In total, I have 8 brothers and sisters (blood, step, and half).  I am fourth youngest.  I loved growing up in such a large family, but it definitely wasn’t peaches and cream all of the time.  Let’s just say that certain events and experiences influenced me to pursue a career in mental health.

I have a dog named Addie.  She’s a beautiful, three year old black lab.  She’s my main interest and hobby, always keeping me on my toes.  I have a wonderful, loving boyfriend who also keeps me on my toes.  The two of them are so in love with each other.  It’s adorable. I’m very blessed to have both of them.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s